If you’re a Blink user, you may be wondering what happens when your subscription expires. Here’s a quick rundown of what to expect:
Your account will remain active, but you will no longer have access to any of the premium features. This means you won’t be able to use any of the Blink-specific features, like the ability to see who’s online or the ability to message people.
You will still have access to all of the basic features of the site, like creating and editing blog posts, and your account will not be deleted. However, if you do not renew your subscription within 60 days, your account will be permanently deleted.
So if you’re thinking about letting your Blink subscription lapse, just be aware that you’ll be losing access to some of the best features of the site.
Frequently Asked Question
What happens when Blink subscription expires?
Why is Blink so slow?
No new recordings will be saved to the cloud and your existing cloud recordings will be deleted based on your settings in the Blink app. 
If you’re experiencing issues with accessing your camera, problems generating motion clips and thumbnails, or the Blink app indicates that your clips “time out” when you are trying to view them, then it is possible your wireless internet speed is too slow. 
When your Blink subscription expires, you may be tempted to think that all of your hard work has gone to waste. However, this is not the case! Your Blink account will still be active and you will still have access to all of your data. The only difference is that you will no longer be able to receive new updates or download new versions of the software.